﻿______________________________________________________________________
         GOWIN AHB2AXI BRIDGE IP参考设计阅读指南
----------------------------------------------------------------------
目标器件：GW2A-LV18PG256C8/I7
----------------------------------------------------------------------
文件列表
----------------------------------------------------------------------
.
|-- doc
|    `-- readme.txt                               -->  自述文件
|
|-- project
|    |-- FPGA
|    |     `gw_ahb2axi_ref_design    
|    |        |-- impl
|    |        |    |-- merge
|    |        |    |     |-- new_ao_0.fs          -->  参考设计编程数据流文件（合并FPGA+M1比特流）
|    |        |    |     `-- ...
|    |        |    `-- ...
|    |        |-- src 
|    |        |    |-- ahb_to_axi_bridge          -->  参考设计IP文件夹
|    |        |    |     |-- ahb_to_axi_bridge.vo -->  AHB to AXI Bridge IP仿真模型文件 
|    |        |    |     `-- ...
|    |        |    |-- gowin_empu_m1              -->  参考设计IP文件夹
|    |        |    |     `-- ...
|    |        |    |-- gowin_rpll                 -->  参考设计IP文件夹
|    |        |    |     `-- ...
|    |        |    |-- axi4_lite_slave.v          -->  参考设计工程文件
|    |        |    |-- axi4_lite_slave_top.v      -->  参考设计工程文件
|    |        |    |-- deUstb.v                   -->  参考设计工程文件
|    |        |    |-- gw_ahb2axi_ref_design.cst  -->  参考设计工程文件
|    |        |    |-- gw_ahb2axi_ref_design.rao  -->  参考设计工程文件
|    |        |    |-- gw_ahb2axi_ref_design.sdc  -->  参考设计工程文件
|    |        |    `-- top.v                      -->  参考设计工程文件
|    |        |-- gw_ahb2axi_ref_design.gprj      -->  参考设计FPGA工程
|    |        `-- gw_ahb2axi_ref_design.gprj.user  
|    `-- MCU                                      -->  参考设计M1工程文件夹
|          `-- ...
|
|-- simulation
|    `-- modelsim
|          `-- cmd.do			          -->  Modelsim仿真脚本
|
`-- tb
     |-- axi4_full_model
     |     `-- axi4_full_slave.v                  -->  参考设计仿真代码文件
     |-- axi4_lite_model
     |     `-- axi4_lite_slave.v                  -->  参考设计仿真代码文件
     |-- ahb_master_burst.v                       -->  参考设计仿真代码文件
     |-- prim_sim.v                               -->  GOWIN GW2A系列FPGA仿真库文件
     `-- tb.v                                     -->  参考设计仿真TestBench文件


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
如何在云源软件里打开工程：
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. 解压已压缩的设计文件。
2. 启动云源软件并选择“File -> Open”。
3. 在已打开的“Open File”窗口中进入对应工程所在路径，选择工程文件“gw_ahb2axi_ref_design.gprj”。
4. 点击“打开”，则工程即可加载。 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
如何在云源软件中运行综合，布局布线及时序分析：
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. 点击云源软件界面中Process面板中的Process选项卡，双击Synthsize(GowinSynthesis)，这将使设计运行综合。
2. 点击”Project -> Configuration -> Place & Route”以设置生成Post-place文件及SDF文件等。
3. 点击云源软件界面中Process面板中的Process选项卡，双击Place & Route，这将使设计运行映射及布局布线。
4. 当布局布线完成时，用户可以双击Timing Analysis Report得到时序分析结果。

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
如何运行工程仿真：
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. 启动Modelsim并点击change directory至路径“../Gowin_AHB2AXI_bridge_refDesign/simulation/modelsim”。 
2. 在transcript window中执行脚本文件：do cmd.do
3. 在Modelsim软件中查看仿真波形。



________________________________________________________________________
	  GOWIN AHB2AXI BRIDGE IP Design Example User Guide
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Object device: GW2A-LV18PG256C8/I7
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
File List:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
.
|-- doc
|    `-- readme.txt                               -->  Read Me file (this file)
|
|-- project
|    |-- FPGA
|    |     `gw_ahb2axi_ref_design    
|    |        |-- impl
|    |        |    |-- merge
|    |        |    |     |-- new_ao_0.fs          -->  Design Example Bitstream File for Programming（Combination of FPGA+M1 bitsream）
|    |        |    |     `-- ...
|    |        |    `-- ...
|    |        |-- src 
|    |        |    |-- ahb_to_axi_bridge          -->  Design Example Project IP File folder
|    |        |    |     |-- ahb_to_axi_bridge.vo -->  AHB to AXI Bridge IP Simulation Model File 
|    |        |    |     `-- ...
|    |        |    |-- gowin_empu_m1              -->  Design Example Project IP File folder
|    |        |    |     `-- ...
|    |        |    |-- gowin_rpll                 -->  Design Example Project IP File folder
|    |        |    |     `-- ...
|    |        |    |-- axi4_lite_slave.v          -->  Design Example Project File
|    |        |    |-- axi4_lite_slave_top.v      -->  Design Example Project File
|    |        |    |-- deUstb.v                   -->  Design Example Project File
|    |        |    |-- gw_ahb2axi_ref_design.cst  -->  Design Example Project File
|    |        |    |-- gw_ahb2axi_ref_design.rao  -->  Design Example Project File
|    |        |    |-- gw_ahb2axi_ref_design.sdc  -->  Design Example Project File
|    |        |    `-- top.v                      -->  Design Example Project File
|    |        |-- gw_ahb2axi_ref_design.gprj      -->  Design Example FPGA Project
|    |        `-- gw_ahb2axi_ref_design.gprj.user  
|    `-- MCU                                      -->  Design Example M1 Project Folder
|          `-- ...
|
|-- simulation
|    `-- modelsim
|          `-- cmd.do			          -->  Modelsim Simulation Script
|
`-- tb
     |-- axi4_full_model
     |     `-- axi4_full_slave.v                  -->  Design Example Simulation File
     |-- axi4_lite_model
     |     `-- axi4_lite_slave.v                  -->  Design Example Simulation File
     |-- ahb_master_burst.v                       -->  Design Example Simulation File
     |-- prim_sim.v                               -->  GOWIN GW2A FPGA Simulation Library File
     `-- tb.v                                     -->  Design Example Simulation TestBench File


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
HOW TO OPEN A PROJECT IN GOWIN EDA:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Unzip the compressed design files.
2. Start the GOWIN EDA and select "File -> Open"
3. In the Open File dialog, enter the Project location, select the project "gw_ahb2axi_ref_design.gprj".
4. Click "Open". Then the project could be loaded. 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
HOW TO RUN SYNTHESIZE, PLACE&ROUTE AND TIMING ANALYSIS IN GOWIN EDA:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Click the "Process" tab in the process panel of the GOWIN EDA dashboard. 
   Double click on Synthsize(GowinSynthesis). This will bring the design through synthesis.
2. Click on "Project -> Configuration -> Place & Route" to configurate the generation of the Post-Place File 
   and SDF File,etc.
3. Click the Process tab in the process panel of the GOWIN EDA dashboard. 
   Double click on Place & Route. This will bring the design through mapping, place and route.
4. Once Place & Route is done, user can double click on Timing Analysis Report to get 
   the timing analysis result.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
HOW TO RUN SIMULATION
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Start the Modelsim and change directory to "../Gowin_AHB2AXI_bridge_refDesign/simulation/modelsim". 
2. Run the script in the transcript window: do cmd.do
3. Check waveform by software Modelsim.